Moon Phases

Phases of the Moon

The Moon has four distinct phases depending on the Moon’s position as it orbits around the earth, and the earth’s position as it orbits around the Sun. There are four main Moon phases, also known as lunar phases: First quarter (waxing), full Moon, last quarter (waning) and new Moon. An additional four intermediate phases make up the combined eight phases that comprise the phases of the Moon: new Moon, waxing crescent, first quarter, waxing gibbous, full Moon, waning gibbous, last quarter and waning crescent.

written by @stubbornbudgie

Tell me your thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: